Street Fight unveils Innovator Award winners

Street Fight’s charter is to educate the world on the innovation and best practices in local media, advertising, and commerce. And a key corollary to that mission is to recognize and award the innovators driving these sectors.

With that backdrop, today we officially announce the winners of the Street Fight Innovator Awards. Spanning 12 categories that represent the top battlegrounds in local commerce, winners embody the best of innovation and achievement in these areas (full list below).

Examples include Foursquare, which takes home the award for Innovator of the Year. After reinventing its business into a location data powerhouse and acquiring attribution leader Placed this year, it embodied the qualities of innovation that caught the awards judges’ eyes.

SproutLoud takes home the award for Best Marketing Platform. Its distributed marketing platform runs across channels with an intuitive UX that reduces friction for brand marketers. Connected Travel likewise caught the judges’ attention for its work with Honda to implement an in-vehicle gamified experience to drive and track local commerce. It brings home the award for Most Innovative Local Search Site or Application.

The Innovator Awards kicked off in July and accepted invitations throughout the summer, after which a panel of five judges evaluated the submissions against pre-defined criteria within 12 categories. Winners include the above samples and the full list, which can be seen below, along with more information on the judges.

Awards Categories and Winners

Best Marketing Platform: SproutLoud
Best Social Media Platform: SOCi
Best Analytics Platform: Semcasting
Best Ad Platform: Vistar Media
Best Local Campaign: Blis
Best Social Media Campaign: Tiger Pistol
Most Innovative Use of Geospatial Technology: Unacast
Most Innovative Use of Location Data: Location Sciences
Most Innovative Use of Consumer Data: Brandify
Most Innovative Use of Automation, AI, or Machine Learning:
Most Innovative Local Search Site or Application: Connected Travel
Innovator of the Year: Foursquare

Awards Judges

Gwen Morrison: CEO, The Americas, The Store | WPP
Jason Breazeale: Architecture and Technology Innovation, Denny’s
Dave Elliot: SVP, Marketing, True Value
Andrew Laudauto: EVP, CTO, The Vitamin Shoppe
Douglas Manning: Manager, Digital Experience, Chamberlain Group

More details and bios for the judges can be found here.

More details about the awards, winners, voting methodology, judges, submission criteria and other factors can be found here. Meanwhile, we congratulate the winners and thank our panel of A-list judges for the tough job of evaluating such a strong, competitive field.

Click here to read the original article.

Share this article

We're hiring!

Scroll to Top

Thanks for subscribing.

Blis Insights and solutions

You will soon receive our
latest news & insights

In the meantime, please check out the latest insights from Blis here

or read about our offerings  here